CUA - Center for Ultracold Atoms Close Window

Mikhail Lukin Receives I. I. Rabi Prize

To recognize and encourage outstanding research in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics by investigators who have held a Ph. D. for 10 years or less. The prize consists of $7,500 and a certificate citing the contributions made by the recipient. An allowance will be provided for travel expenses of the recipient to the Society meeting at which the prize is presented. It is awarded in odd-numbered years. Establishment & Support The prize was endowed in 1989 by family, friends, and colleagues of I. I. Rabi. Rules & Eligibility Nominations are open to scientists of all nationalities regardless of the geographical location at which the work was done. The prize shall ordinarily be awarded to one person but may be shared when all recipients have contributed to the same accomplishment. Nominations are active for three years. Nomination & Selection Process Next prize to be awarded in 2011. 2009 Committee Members: Peter Koch, Alex Gaeta, Jun Ye, Ali Belkacem, Marlan O. Scully
This seems to be taking awhile. You may continue waiting or click here to cancel the request.